Privacy Policy

Madison GmbH takes the protection of your personal information very seriously. We want you to be clear when we store what data and how we use this information. We have implemented technical and organizational measures to ensure compliance with the data protection regulations.

Anonymous Collection of Data

In general, you can visit the non-personalised pages of Madison GmbH without letting us know who you are. We only get to know the name of your Internet service provider (your IP-address), the website from which you are accessing us, the date, time and the pages of our website that you visit. This information will be analysed for statistical purposes only. You will remain anonymous as an individual user.

Personally Identifiable Information

Personally identifiable data is information that is related to your person. This includes information regarding your name, your address, postal address and phone number.  Information that is not directly related to your person (e.g. duration of your visit to our website and number of users visiting the website) does not belong to this kind of data. Personally identifiable information will only be collected by Madison GmbH if you provide us with this information yourself, for example when completing a registration form or when registering for personalized services. Your personal information provided in the registration form will only be stored for the respective purpose and only as long as it is necessary to provide you with the services that you requested or for which you have given your consent, providing that no legal requirements exist to the contrary such as in the case of current legal proceedings. Your data will not be shared with third parties unless we have obtained your consent for this or in case of an official order.

Withdrawal

As the affected party under the German Federal Data Protection Act, you can withdraw your consent to the usage of your data at any time. If you write to the responsible person mentioned in the ‘imprint’ by mail or email, we will immediately block your data from being processed.  Furthermore, and under certain conditions, you are entitled to the correction, blocking and/or deletion of the data we hold about you. You have the right to receive information about any of the data stored about you at any time as well as the purpose of storage.

Use of “Cookies”

We employ “cookies” on our website.
A cookie is a small set of data that can be stored on your hard-drive. This data set is generated by the web-server with which you have established a connection to the Internet via a web-browser (e.g. Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox) and then sent to you. You can be recognised by this cookie when visiting the website without having to enter previously provided data again. Currently, most of the browsers are set to the 3/3 standard.

Security

In order to protect your personally identifiable information that we store from unauthorized access and misuse, we have taken technical and operational safety precautions, which are regularly checked and adapted to current technological developments.

Links to Other Websites

Our online services can include links to other websites. We have no influence on their providers’ compliance with the data protection regulations. We also have no influence on the legality of the contents of those websites. We will therefore take no responsibility for the contents of other websites.

Questions and Comments

If you have any questions, suggestions or comments regarding privacy, please send an email to mail@madison.de. Due to the fast development of new Internet technologies our Privacy Policy may have to be updated and adapted from time to time. You will be informed about the latest news here.

Email: mail@madison.de

Datenschutzerklärung

Die Madison GmbH nimmt den Schutz personenbezogener Daten sehr ernst.
Wir möchten, dass Sie wissen, wann wir welche Daten speichern und wie wir sie verwenden. Wir haben technische und organisatorische Maßnahmen getroffen, die sicherstellen, dass die Vorschriften über den Datenschutz beachtet werden.

Anonyme Datenerhebung

Sie können die nicht personalisierten Webseiten von der Madison GmbH grundsätzlich besuchen, ohne uns mitzuteilen, wer Sie sind. Wir erfahren nur den Namen Ihres Internet Service Providers (Ihre IP-Adresse), die Webseite, von der aus Sie uns besuchen, Datum, Uhrzeit und die Webseiten, die Sie bei uns besuchen. Diese Informationen werden zu statistischen Zwecken ausgewertet. Sie bleiben als einzelner Nutzer hierbei anonym.

Personenbezogene Daten

Personenbezogene Daten sind Informationen, die Ihre Person betreffen. Darunter fallen Angaben wie Ihr Name, Adresse, Postanschrift, Telefonnummer. Informationen, die nicht direkt mit Ihrer wirklichen Identität in Verbindung gebracht werden können (wie zum Beispiel Verweildauer auf der Website oder Anzahl der Nutzer der Website), fallen nicht darunter. Personenbezogene Daten werden bei der Madison GmbH nur erhoben, wenn Sie uns diese von sich aus, zum Beispiel beim Ausfüllen eines Anmeldeformulars oder bei der Registrierung für personalisierte Dienste mitteilen. Ihre personenbezogenen Daten im Formular werden nur für den jeweiligen Zweck gespeichert und nur so lange, wie es nötig ist, die von Ihnen gewünschte Dienstleistung auszuführen oder zu der Sie uns Ihre Einwilligung erteilt haben. Dies gilt nicht bei Vorliegen einer anderslautenden gesetzlichen Verpflichtung (z.B. laufendes Gerichtsverfahren).
Ihre Daten werden von uns nicht an Dritte weitergegeben, es sei denn, dass hierzu Ihr Einverständnis oder eine behördliche Anordnung vorliegt.

Widerrufsrecht

Sie können nach dem Bundesdatenschutzgesetz als Betroffener der Nutzung Ihrer Daten jederzeit widersprechen. Wenn Sie sich schriftlich oder elektronisch an die im Impressum genannte verantwortliche Person wenden, werden wir Sie umgehend für diese Verarbeitung sperren. Daneben haben Sie unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen ein Recht auf Berichtigung, Sperrung und Löschung der von uns gespeicherten Daten. Sie haben jederzeit das Recht, Auskunft über Ihre von uns gespeicherten Daten und den Zweck der Speicherung zu erhalten.

Einsatz von “Cookies”

Auf unseren Seiten werden “Cookies” eingesetzt.
Ein Cookie ist ein kleiner Datensatz, der auf Ihrer Festplatte abgelegt werden kann. Dieser Datensatz wird von dem Web-Server, mit dem Sie über Ihren Web-Browser (z. B. Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox) eine Verbindung aufgebaut haben, erzeugt und dann an Sie gesendet. Durch das Cookie können Sie beim Besuch der Webseite wiedererkannt werden, ohne dass Daten, die Sie bereits zuvor eingegeben haben, nochmals eingegeben werden müssen. Die meisten Browser sind zurzeit 3 / 3 standardmäßig

Sicherheit

Zum Schutz Ihrer von uns gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten vor unbefugtem Zugriff und Missbrauch haben wir technische und betriebliche Sicherheitsvorkehrungen, die regelmäßig geprüft und dem technologischen Fortschritt angepasst werden, getroffen.

Links zu anderen Websites

Unser Online-Angebot kann Links zu anderen Websites enthalten. Wir haben keinen Einfluss darauf, dass deren Betreiber die Datenschutzbestimmungen einhalten. Auch haben wir keinerlei Einfluss auf die Rechtmäßigkeit der Inhalte dieser Websites. Daher weisen wir jegliche Verantwortung für die Inhalte anderer Websites zurück.

Fragen und Kommentare

Für Fragen, Anregungen oder Kommentare zum Thema Datenschutz wenden Sie sich bitte per E-Mail an die mail(ad)madison.de. Die schnelle Entwicklung neuer Internet-Technologien machen von Zeit zu Zeit Anpassungen an unserer Datenschutzerklärung erforderlich. An dieser Stelle werden Sie über Neuerungen informiert.

E-mail:mail@madison.de